Literary doodle pad

So I just finished an assignment, and as a result went downstairs and had a peek in my cupboard at my available ingredients, no eggs… so ordinary cake was out of the question
so instead I went for….

Sesame cinnamon vanilla flapjack loaf….. it’s in the oven now…. better go see how it’s doing. :] hahaha I am crazy sometimes. :]

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

So I took it out and put it back in a few times, but eventually turned the oven off and faced the kind and humourous mockery of my housemates. Unfortunately, my patience was somewhat lacking so I didn’t wait for it to cool properly before digging it out of the tin. Then I ate some and burnt my tongue. But it was tasty. :] I had planned to photo it and then you could all have a chortle at my disastrous non recipe usage, but i forgot, and it’s all gone now… maybe I should just take a photo of a fat bulge… that’s what it looks like now… hahaha  (too far?) haha.

So… on I plod with various bits of work and other tasks…. but you have to take a break and be a little bit mad every so often.

Best be off to bed now, gotta be up at six tomorrow. YAY! Got that end of  holidays, pre-return daunting feeling, even though the last few days have been work focussed anyway.

Work can be enjoyable though, in fact it’s meant to be a gift. :] xx xx xx

Comments on: "Experimental celebration cooking" (5)

  1. I’ve only felt the urge to bake a few times. But I can see how it would be very rewarding. Why buy something sweet when you can have the satisfaction of making it yourself. And taking time to get mad and/or sad is great. I had a downer day today, but I think I’m almost back to normal.

    I know I need to start cooking more, but baking also might be interesting….

    • Glad you’re feeling a bit more upbeat. :] Cooking and baking are certainly a good escapism, especially if you don’t put too much pressure on yourself to produce good results. :] xx

  2. “Sesame cinnamon vanilla flapjack loaf”?! Whoa, baby!! That does indeed have “experimental” all over it. Glad you all survived the experience. LOL! 😉

  3. I had that back-to-school feeling on Monday after my week off. Felt exactly the same as being back in year 8!
    I’m glad to be back at work really even if it is MAD though!

    Make sure you post photos of your cooking next time! xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

